Democratic Primary Election.

At a meeting of the Democratic Committee for Accomack County,

held at the Court House of said County, on Wednesday June 6th, 1906, the following judges were appointed to

conduct the primary election on June 16th, 1906, to nominate a Democratic candidate for Congress from the

First Congressional District of Virgin-Chincoteague-Jas. T. Tracy, T. B. Birch, E. V. Twyford. Greenbackville-W. W. Bryan, L. F.

Wilson, W. J. M. Sharpley. New Church—J. E. Johnson, Wm. Gladding, S. B. Slocomb.

Temperanceville—G. G. Guilette, A. Clinton Matthews, Jas. A. Barnes. Hall's Store-Henry Anderton, Corbin F. Corbin, Benj. G. Johnson.

Saxis-W. C. Lewis, John R. Drewer, Geo. W. Glenn-Bloxom-J. W. Barnes, A. W. Short,

Jno. O. Byrd.

Mappsville—J. T. Chandler, Jas. H. Smith, Sam'l J. Rayfield, Newstown-Lorenzo B. West,

E. Parks, Geo, W. Core. Parksley-Roy D. White, Rob't L.

Parks, Thos. I. Kent.
Accomac—Wesley J. Watkinson,
Rufus W. Harding, John H. Wise.
Onancock—Geo. Smith Walter,

Geo. W. Kilmon, Wm. J. Doughty. Cashville—Chas. T. Evans, J. H. Twyford, S. J. Drummond. Tangier—James H. Coston, Edw. L. Crockett (of T.), Joseph J. Daly. Wachapreague—M. R. Bulman, 1ra

Burton, Lee James.

Pungoteague-J. R. Lee Drummond,

Pungoteague—J. R. Lee Printmond, Jno. L. Warren, Wm. F. Waters. Belle Haven—S. B. Ward, Isma W. Mears, Geo. W. Abdell. Hawks Nest—James W. Downing, Geo. W. Elmore, H. E. Wescott. Said election will be held between

sunrise and sunset of said day. All

white Democrtts, who are, or who will be, legally qualified to vote at the general election, (Nov. 6), shall be entitled to vote at said primary. All persons participating in said pri-

mary shall thereby be considered as binding themselves to vote for the nominee in the ensuing general | election. G. Walter Mapp,

Chairman.